Tags

, , , , , ,

It’s been ages since I blogged, and I have no excuse beyond “I haven’t felt like it”.  So, in order to brighten the page a little, I’ve gathered photos of some recent paper crafting I’ve been working on to share.  I’m currently in the process of creating our wedding photos album, and it’s taking shape nicely.  I’m finding my style is somewhat simplistic, sparse even, and that I’m not a huge fan of overly-embellished work.  For me, if it’s a scrapping page, the photo needs to be the star, not the miles of embellies or techniques of ink-playing etc.
I find that I’m still not completely confident in how my layouts look, so I find myself asking Mr U for his opinion.  Which he offers by saying it looks great…I wonder if he’s doing the wise husband thing?!

Speaking of Mr U and scrapping, he’s also caught the bug. So it’s an almost regular trip to The Paper Teapot for supplies now.  His style is more of the hyper-techniqued and embellished, so he wisely doesn’t ask my opinion on his work.  🙂  (Definitely doing the wise husband thing!)

Anyway, here’s the pictures, I hope you enjoy them.

Yes, Gandalf has his own album! The Book of Gandalf

Yes, Gandalf has his own album!
The Book of Gandalf

Gandalf2

Gandalf 1

Gandalf 4

Birthday Card for a dear friend - Front view

Birthday Card for a dear friend – Front view

Inside the card

Inside the card

An easel fold Valetine's Card, for Mr U.  This was my first attempt at this style and I used the Brother Scan n Cut machine for the fancy heart, liner and tag.

An easel fold Valetine’s Card, for Mr U. This was my first attempt at this style and I used the Brother Scan n Cut machine for the fancy heart, liner and tag.

Birthday card for Mum.  I used the Crafter's Companion Ultimate Pro board for the card base and the medallions. The peacock feather paper is a spare piece  of Mr U's, that he hand coloured for one of his projects.   The soft lilac paper came from a freebie stack that came with a papercrafting mag.

Birthday card for Mum. I used the Crafter’s Companion Ultimate Pro board for the card base and the medallions.
The peacock feather paper is a spare piece of Mr U’s, that he hand coloured for one of his projects.
The soft lilac paper came from a freebie stack that came with a papercrafting mag.

The inside of Mum's card.  Again, Ultimate Pro boards used for the medallion.  Paper from the freebie stack.  Heart and ribbon from my stash.

The inside of Mum’s card. Again, Ultimate Pro boards used for the medallion. Paper from the freebie stack. Heart and ribbon from my stash.

