Tags

, , ,

Some days I watch the birds fly, other’s I watch the DVD collection…

I freely state that I’ve only watched the Harry Potter movies and have as yet not read the novels.  Yes, I know, bad Dobby.  They’re on my list of must reads, as I’m sure there’s big chunks of the novels missing from the films – as is always the case.  I also say now that I’ve only seen up to Deathly Hallows Pt 1, so please DON’T tell me anything about DH 2!!  So, without further ado; some of the Things I’ve Learned from Harry Potter Movies:

  • Ogre/Giant men should not be allowed to ride flying motorcycles. (They do however have a gift with interesting animals)
  • Not all blondes are dumb.
  • The cat may not be what it seems. (It is in fact one of my favourite actresses in a fur coat)
  • Just because you can do magic doesn’t mean you need to whip your wand out at every opportunity.
  • Wishfully looking into a mirror only wastes time you could be making adventures of your own.
  • Correct pronunciation of words can save a lot of explosions and getting lost.
  • One should always have a cloak that’s of a sensible colour. (Invisible’s a colour, right?)
  • A redhead can be a hero. (Or spark a fireworks display of epic proportions!)
  • Sometimes, the girly swot CAN get the guy! 
  • The right textbook can make all the difference in how you succeed in chemistry class. 
  • Timing is everything. 
  • House Elves DO set out to badly injure or maim if you mess with their friends. 
  • Hearing menacing voices from inside walls means it’s time to call the snake wranglers. 
  • A phoenix in the hand is better than a rescue helicopter.
  • Always wear your seatbelt on a broom.
  • It’s OK to dance like a dork when you’re in a tent.
  • If you’ve experienced a death of someone in your life, it changes how you see things.
  • Trying to be 8 people at once is never a good idea.
  • Sometimes, the most unassuming person has the greatest courage. (Neville Longbottom for President!)
  • A hat can decide the clique you wind up in.

I could go on, but you get the gist of my thinking today!

