Tags

, , , ,

"Innocence" (c) Jessica Galbreth

Day 28: What would you do if you got pregnant (or got someone pregnant) right now?

What an silly question!  I’d do what any almost-to-her-first-wedding-anniversary-woman-who’s-over-40 would do, laugh and call  my mother to tell her she’s going to be a grandma.  Naturally, calling my mother would come after telling my husband.  Then we’d relax back into the idea of parenthood.

You’ll notice I don’t mention telling hubby’s family?  We have agreed to not do so until well into things, on grounds that the BS we’d get would be horrendous, not to mention endless, so the less time they have to make the mess, the better it is for us. (That almost sounds like poetry, doesn’t it?!)  We thought sort of around month 7 of the pregnancy would be a good time to mention it to them.  Given my body shape anyhow, they’d probably still not believe it. *wry expression*

Anyhoo, that’s what I’d do.  As for getting someone else pregnant…physical impossibility methinks?

