Tags

, , ,

"Wise Eyes" (c) Jane Starr Weils

This is day 22 of my 30 Days of Truth blog series.  Day 22: Something you wish you hadn’t done in your life.

 

I wish for a number of things – a $20million lotto win being the main one of late – but there’s not too many things I wish I hadn’t done.  Having said that, the most major “Wish I hadn’t done that”  has to be that I wish I didn’t immediately and fully trust people who are nice to me.  I’ve found over time that 8 out of 10 of them aren’t trustworthy, nor are they actually nice.   It’s an odd thing, I keep making that same mistake over and over, and yet I’m not learning from it.  Is it because I’m just one of those people that hopes to one day have a 10 out of 10 year or is it simply because I’m naive and stupid?  When I’ve had my trust and friendship thrown back at me, I tend to think it’s the latter.  Optimism is hard to have when you’re being beaten about the emotions with something you thought was in safe hands.

Perhaps I simply need to become more cold and unreachable.  There’s some who accuse me of that regardless anyway.  *shrugs*  How to find a happy median…

 

