Tags

, , ,

This is day 18 of the 30 Days of Truth blog series.  Day 18: Your views on gay marriage.

 

First off, let me say this.  Who on earth or in the other-realms has given us the right to decide or to judge another’s personal life for them?!  I really don’t care what you do in your bedroom, or who you do it with (so long as they’re legal-age and willing, naturally!) and I don’t have any right to tell you that loving someone of the same gender as yourself is wrong.  Because it’s not.

So, my view on gay marriage?  I don’t have a problem with it.  Nor do I have problems with gay couples in such a relationship adopting children if they want to.  Goddess knows there’s enough kids from the “societal norm” couples that are unwanted, unloved and mistreated/abused.  From what I’ve heard about, kids that have same-gender parents are loved and wanted and probably more so.

So, you want to marry your girlfriend/boyfriend?  Go ahead.  Hell, if you want a professional wedding singer for the ceremony, give me a call LOL!  If you have found the person you want to spend the rest of your life with and they feel the same, you have my blessing!

And no government department or church group should have any say in it whatsoever.  ‘Nuff said.

